Thread: Update your phones firmware yourself

Update your phones firmware yourself

N95, from Nokia, that is the mobile phone that I am using at this moment. I have not spent much time with it, but I want to upgrade the firmware of it. The problem is that I am really new to this business and I need someone’s help to help me out with this. I want to do this because it is causing me some problems and I want to get rid of it. Can anyone here can give me guide or can suggest me some steps so that I can successfully get this done.

Re: Update your phones firmware yourself

Firmware is very important part of the mobile phone. If you want to go for updating the firmware then you really need be careful while doing that. Also it is advisable that you go for the update only if the mobile is causing you some serious trouble. If not let it be with the current version. Some time it may happen that instead of getting something better we get caught with a major problem. Be careful while doing the update.

You have asked for the steps for updating the firmware of your mobile phone so here it is, just follow them and make way for the updates to come to your mobile. You will have to update using the PC.
    • First of all make sure that you have all these requirements: PC should have internet connection and at least 256MB RAM. The operating system running on it should be Windows 2000 or higher. The mobile that you are going to connect it to should be fully charged. Most important thing compatible Nokia USB connection cable
    • After all the requirements have been fulfilled you need to backup all the data of the mobile phone. You will have to backup both the memory card and phone memory.
    • Now, after the data is successfully saved you will have to download Nokia Software Updater. At the moment just save the software to the disk.
    • Now when you are finished with saving the software then you need to install it. The install wizard will guide you for the installation.