Thread: My iPad screen has a scratch

My iPad screen has a scratch

I have been using the ipad since last three months and now i have a scratch on its surface which is about 2 CM long so i would like to know whether or not it is possible to get rid of this scratch in the middle of the iPad whenever i see this scratch i feel of getting rid of it as soon as possible. Any help in this matter would be appreciated.

Re: My iPad screen has a scratch

I had this problem with my iPhone 3G, one thing is ok, but I already jumped the gun in case of scratches on the hull rear and like to share this solution with which i already had with my iPhone, that is very simple, only problem I know how expensive that thing. It is a foam that is applied to the scratched, I do not know how it works but it does not degrade the plastic! Simply apply the foam on the surface, let stand about 1 minute and wipe the foam with a soft cloth.

I saw this product at work the other day when the PC of my mother slipped and ended up with the whole plate (behind the LCD) removed, as the rear plate that iPhones black lacquered ask me how it to make him fall like that is a mystery. The fact is that after applying the product on the stripes, the PC is like new. I would have liked to take pictures before and after but I have not thought at the time, but if you want, I would when the opportunity arises.

I would suggest you to use the Belkin Screen Overlay for Apple iPad. Protects your screen from scratches, scrapes and abrasions. The high-quality protective film also protects your screen from everyday smudges, finger prints and dust. The screen protector is sized perfectly to cover the entire iPad screen with a cut out for the home key button. Easy to Use & Clean