Thread: MacBook Pro Extreme Overheating: Faulty NVIDIA cards?

MacBook Pro Extreme Overheating: Faulty NVIDIA cards?

I have bought my MacBook Pro nearly two months ago, I have noticed that my MacBook Pro is running extremely hot. This is not casing the problem but this is was the reason to worry. Yesterday I started playing a game with the high graphics for more than thirty minutes and then a burning plastic smell start to come out. Immediately I turned off my MacBook pro and let it cool down. Today, when I started my MacBook Pro the NVIDIA 8600 graphics cards is not working properly. So I need help for MacBook Pro Extreme Overheating: Faulty NVIDIA cards. Do I need to replace it or anything can be done for fixing it. I also want to know how to keep temperature down of my MacBook Pro.

Re: MacBook Pro Extreme Overheating: Faulty NVIDIA cards?

I think that there is something wrong with the fan speed or the thermal control of you MacBook Pro. In any case MacBook Pro never becomes so hot that you can smell burning plastic. If MacBook Pro crosses the temperature limit then it just restarts to prevent it from any kind of damage. I will suggest you to go and visit authorized apple service center and explain them about the problem that you are facing, it will be better if you give your MacBook Pro for service.

I just got out my MacBook pro from my bag after having put in about one hour (the time of transport), I had put in "sleep" during this time. Out of his pocket, he was burning, in the true sense. I hastened to open it to turn on but it was no longer in standby mode. Once turned on I saw that the inside temperature reached 70 degrees 75. Is there a danger for the components? Could someone recommend software analyzing the state of the hardware, please?