Thread: Connecting the Zune HD to Browser login Wifi/WPA(2) Enterprise

Connecting the Zune HD to Browser login Wifi/WPA(2) Enterprise

I am a college student and on our campus we necessitate to login by means of our student recommendation to have right of entry wifi, additional than when I try to attach from my Zune HD it says "local network merely, Try the entire in excess of again" and it does not let me login, so no wifi. Somebody give pleasure to tell me there is a method to run approximately this. UPDATE: The campus wifi is Unsecure so it does not necessitate a WEP/WPA key to connect.

Re: Connecting the Zune HD to Browser login Wifi/WPA(2) Enterprise

The similar thing here. I am trying to get on wifi that necessitate user verification additional than the wireless presently reports "local merely." the signal is in addition unencrypted. It's the similar thing by means of my school (basically the log in is software-based that you encompass to download), additional than I do not imagine the ZuneHD's browser be able to be familiar with that kind of substantiation.

Yes, I have comprised the identical tribulations. I seem to retain information in sequence regarding the Zune team saying that the web browser in conclusion permitted you to attach to these types of networks. Miserably, I cannot get it to work or run. Yes, and CNET in addition mentioned it in their podcast the recent past that they were capable to go through their pass through website so perhaps this is something that tranquil requirements to be worked out.