Thread: Slow performance in Macbook pro

Slow performance in Macbook pro

I have just switched to Mac systems and dont have much of an idea about it. Recently I purchased a Macbook Pro which is installed with Mac OS X Snow leopard. The Macbook pro is connected to the linksys wireless router through which Internet is accessed on the computer. The problem which I am facing is my Macbook takes lot of time to open certain application. Also while surfing Internet, the webpages take lot of time to open. As I am new to Mac systems, I cant figure out what is causing Slow performance in Macbook pro and hence need your help in solving the issue. Any help about the topic is highly appreciated.

Re: Slow performance in Macbook pro

Most of the problems which are faced by Mac systems are solved by doing a PRAM reset. Sometimes invalid entries get stored in the system memory of the computer. If the system memory of the computer is flooded with invalid entries then the system will not work properly. You will have to clear all the invalid entries from the system RAM of the computer. To clear the invalid entries, shut down the computer and disconnect it from the AC source. Locate the following keys on the keyboard (Apple, Option, R and P). Press and hold the following keys till 3 start up chimes are heard. As soon as the 3rd start up chime is heard, release the keys and let the system boot normally.