Thread: How to Sync Ical with Blackberry?

How to Sync Ical with Blackberry?

I recently have bought a Blackberry Curve. I have a Mac desktop which runs on MAC OSX 10.5. As I am new to both the devices (MAC system and Blackberry), I would like to know How to sync Ical with Blackberry. I use Ical on my MAC to schedule all my appointments and meetings. As now i have bought a Blackberry I would like that all my appointments and meetings which are scheduled in Ical should be synced to my Blackberry directly. So if anybody has a simple solution about getting the Ical synced with Blackberry, do let know.

Re: How to Sync Ical with Blackberry?

There are many applications which are available for syncing Blackberry with the desktop computer. Download one such application which will help you in syncing the Blackberry with your desktop computer. Blackberry provides with a application which is you can download via Blackberry Desktop Manager it is known as Blackberry for MAC. By downloading and installing this software you will be able to sync the appointments and meetings from your Ical to your Blackberry. This software is not able available for free.

No downloading and installing Blackberry for Mac will not help you in syncing the Blackberry with your MAC. The application Blackberry for MAC only helps you in transferring the data from Blackberry to MAC and from MAC to Blackberry. It can sync only contacts and the address book with your computer and not the calendar. As you want to sync only the calendar with your phone, this application will not work. You will have to manually enter all the entries in the Calendar on your Phone.
    "Me fail English!? That unpossible!"