Poll: Which is the best among Nokia 808 Pureview and Nokia N8

Thread: Nokia N8 vs. Nokia 808 Pureview

Nokia N8 vs. Nokia 808 Pureview

I am willing to buy a new smartphone for myself. I need one which is good for entertainment. Also I am a chef, so many times it happens that I have to photograph the dishes that I make and do a fancy topping on them to make them look beautiful. I have a digital camera with me, but carrying it everywhere and taking it out in middle of kitchen becomes problematic. So I thought that if I carried a smartphone with a powerful camera itself, then it won’t cause any problem. It will come handy. While searching for smartphones with good camera, I narrowed down on Nokia N8 and Nokia 808 Pureview. But I am still confused which one of them to buy. Can anyone tell me how good or bad are they both when compared with each other?

Re: Nokia N8 vs. Nokia 808 Pureview

Both Nokia N8 and Nokia 808 PureView are smartphone in Candybar form. Nokia 808 PureView will have Symbian Belle as its operating system while Nokia N8 will have Symbian v3 as its operating system by default. You can later on upgrade the operating system to Symbian Anna or Symbian Belle using the Nokia POC suite to connect to Nokia’s servers. The dimensions of Nokia 808 PureView are bigger than Nokia N8. As the size is larger, so is the weight of Nokia 808 PureView is more. Nokia 808 PureView weighs 169 grams while Nokia N8 weighs 135 grams. The side keys that you will find on both smartphones are same. The side keys consist of Volume control, Camera shutter and Lock/Unlock key. You will find Nokia N8 in more colors than Nokia 808 PureView. Nokia 808 PureView is available in three colors only, which are Black, Red and White. As compared to it, Nokia N8 is available in Black, Pink, Orange, Green, Blue and Gray colors. Also the size of the screen on Nokia 808 PureView is more than Nokia N8.