Thread: How to overclock nVidia GeForce 6150SE

How to overclock nVidia GeForce 6150SE

My system is having nVidia GeForce 6150SE video card and I am not having any issues with the same but I am willing to overclock it for gaming. I don’t have much idea about over-clocking and I am quite new to it. I don’t even know if my video card supports overclocking or not. So is there anyone who can help me out with the required steps for overclocking in a bit detail along with the advantage and disadvantage of overclocking??

Re: How to overclock nVidia GeForce 6150SE

As far as I am aware you can overclock your nVidia GeForce 6150SE. To overclock the same you just need to do the below things:
    • First download NVIDIA System Tools utility from NVIDIA website and launch the same.
    • After that Select "GPU" and adjust "Shader Clock", "Core Clock" and "Memory Clock" accordingly for overclocking.
    • Here you have to drag the slider to the right for overclocking where as slider to the left for underclocking.

Hope that helps.

Re: How to overclock nVidia GeForce 6150SE

That was a very short detail for someone new to overclocking. Anyways I will like to inform you that Overclocking is basically a technique for
    Increasing system performance. Mostly people do this for gaming as GPU determines your gaming experience. While gaming Overclocking helps in increasing number of frames rendered per second. You need the below things for carrying out the Overclocking:
    • MSI Afterburner
    • GPU-Z
    • 3D Mark 06 (optional)
    • Quality power supply