Thread: Overclock settings for Intel E2160 @ 1.80 GHz with 2 GB of RAM

Overclock settings for Intel E2160 @ 1.80 GHz with 2 GB of RAM

I recently brought a new PC at my home. It is a pre-built model with dual core E2160 1.80 GHz processor and a 2 GB RAM. I want to overclock the processor of this PC for faster performance. I am new to overclocking and that too my first attempt will be on a pre-built computer. I need some help regarding the overclocking. Can someone help me with it?

Re: Overclock settings for Intel E2160 @ 1.80 GHz with 2 GB of RAM

Quote Originally Posted by cech View Post
    I am new to overclocking and that too my first attempt will be on a pre-built computer. I need some help regarding the overclocking. Can someone help me with it?
    Since you are new to overclocking, the first thing that you must know is that every PC is different from other. The variation comes in almost everything ranging from processor, RAM, storage device and also their quality. If you compare the values of the attributes of other PC while overclocking your PC, it might be different. Though close, but you shouldn’t try to achieve the same result as the other PC’s result. You can use those values as the reference point for your overclocking.