Thread: Need some help to overclock Sandy Bridge i7 2600K at 4.7GHz

Need some help to overclock Sandy Bridge i7 2600K at 4.7GHz

I am going to get a sandy bridge processor very soon and I am quite excited about it. As soon as I get it I am thinking to overclock the processor to just test it and I am expecting that it will touch the 4.7Ghz mark. Since I am very new to this particular process I need some help from you all. Also I will be getting the P8P67 Deluxe board plus an H70 cooler such that it will help in keeping the system temperature down. So everyone do suggest me some quick steps so that I can start with the overclocking process. So any idea anyone then do let me know about it.

Re: Need some help to overclock Sandy Bridge i7 2600K at 4.7GHz

According to me it all depends on the system the overclocking speed does varies from the system to the system .so it is not necessary that the speed which you are getting will not be the same with the other one having the same processor. So it all depends on the other configuration of the system as well. We will have to look on the other factors like the temperature and also the stability. Basically you will have to start by increasing the system voltage and see if at every level your system is maintaining the stability. So do have a check about it first. Then you will have to make some minor changes in the bios of your system. I hope you will be knowing about that. In case if you do not know then do inform me I will be giving you the detailed information on this topic.