Thread: How to overclock Pentium E2180 at 3 GHz

How to overclock Pentium E2180 at 3 GHz

I am thinking of overclocking my cpu at 3GHz. Well I am very new to this field. So I thought you all will help me with the solutions for the specific problem. I am thinking to overclock the system till 3GHz. So do you think I can overclock my system till that speed. Also I need to know is it safe to overclock this particular processor at 3GHz if it is not then do suggest me the particular speed till which I can overclock it. I will be giving you the necessary specifications of my system. do have a look at the specifications and advice me accordingly.
    Micro-ATX: 24.5 cm (9.6 inches) x 24.5 cm (9.6 inches)
    Chipset
    Intel G33
    Front-side bus speed
    800/1066/1333 MHz
    Operating speed: Up to 2.0 GHz
    Number of cores: 2
    Socket: 775
    Bus speed: 800 MHz

Re: How to overclock Pentium E2180 at 3 GHz

According to me it is the matter of stability as well as the instability. Talking about the stability this particular word plays a very important role In the overclocking process. When you are overclocking the system the main thing that you have to see is that whether your system is comfortable in such speed. So if you think it is stable then only you can go ahead with the next speed level. So once you have achieved the stability at a particular level, then it shows that your system can overclock till that speed. There are many cases where the system is overclocked and the system crashes. There are various benchmark test s that have come which shows the various stability factor of the system. so do try with that hope it will work for you.