Thread: Need help about Fine Tuning and Overclocking

Need help about Fine Tuning and Overclocking

I have newly built a Computer as of the view up and i require a small assist fine tuning it plus look keen on fundamental overclocking. Below is my configuration:
    • Motherboard: Gigabyte N680SLI-DQ6
    • CPU: Intel Core 2 Duo E6600
    • Ram: OCZ 2GB PC2-8500 DDR2 1066 NVIDIA SLI RAM
    • GPU or VGA: BFG GeForce 8800 GTX OC2 Overclocked 768MB Graphics Card
    • PSU: Atrix Extreme 600W
    • HDD: Samsung 500GB Sata II HDD 7200RPM

Only 5 passed now and I got that it doesn’t appears to be functioning or operating good as I expected. Right now it is operating Vista 32bit Premium version. While playing Battlefield 2142 the system is still experience a few lagging. So I think that it needs a fine tuning in favor of overclocking. So I am asking you some tips about it. As I said I am new to overclocking. So tips must be easily understandable. Thanks in advance for any kind of help.

Re: Need help about Fine Tuning and Overclocking

I think that before go for overclocking you need to check your system once again. I have a doubt that whether it has been configured properly or not. First thing after configuration is to look for upgrades. It may be motherboard driver, VGA, external peripheral, operating system as well as BIOS. Update them to most recent version and see whether issue still persists or not. For lagging you need to set the video settings for highest. Also check that whether the game is compatible with your system configuration or not. If you are playing online or as multiplayer then check the broadband speed.