Thread: Temprature too high with Noctua

Temprature too high with Noctua

So I'm looking for a good CPU cooler for my Intel Q6660 because i have been using the Noctua and i think it is not able to help me out in this matter. What CPU cooler you can recommend? I would like to bring my CPU to around 3 ghz to 3.5, if that is not so much is. I am a beginner when it comes to Overclocking. Brand Technically I am open to many things, however much I like Lian Li and Silverstone. Color should be black and most aluminum, brushed, and also like with side window. Then I must be pure not do this anymore. If possible also provide some features of the CPU coolers.

Re: Temprature too high with Noctua

The Noctua NH-U9B is a real multi-talent. For normal users, it forms a very good replacement for the original cooler that should fit most motherboards and provides even enough air to the CPU even in the normal extent to overclock. For HTPCs and small cases, the cooler is also good because this is not particularly high. All in all a really successful CPU cooler that is both quiet and cools well. Noctua has done on this cooler really good job. to build such a powerful cooler in this small size is not easy. The NH-U9B is ideal for smaller systems such as an HTPC. For a desktop PC with an overclocked Core i7, but should be resorted to a more powerful model.