Thread: Corsair XMS2 6400 tuning

Corsair XMS2 6400 tuning

Hey, I am new to the hardware system. I don't have any information about the overclocking. I have got some information like overclocking effects CPU speed. Can please suggest me that how overclocking effects CPU speed?

Re: Corsair XMS2 6400 tuning

Hello, I have got the solution. Overclocking actually effects the CPU speed. The Overclocking provides the best speed for additional computer performance. If you want trying to produce fastest desktop system then you can take help of overclocking or if you have limited budget and you want to extend the computer power then you can take a help of the Overclocking.

Actually overclocking tries to to make computer component run at very high speed than speed specified by the manufacturer. Although there is many reason for overclocking, but main use of overclocking is to increase the performance of the hardware. Overclocking is the component that include the CPU and video cards and memory. let's see one example, AMD(Advanced Micro Devices) Athlon 2500 + processor runs at a CPU clock with speed of 1.83 GHz. If any person wants to increase the speed of the processor then he will shift the speed to run at a clock speed may be 2.20 GHz which is larger than that is specified by the Manufacturer.

Overclock is the type of component that is made to improve the CPU speed. First manufacture fixes the clock speed then overclock has been tested by the tester and then it will be used for the speed up the computer. we can also possible to overclock the video cards. Video card overclocking is easier that is generally done with special type of software such as, Coolbits, ATITooland Powerstrip.