Thread: Rampage 3 Extreme + Intel i7 980X + 4x 5870 + LN2 Overclocking

Rampage 3 Extreme + Intel i7 980X + 4x 5870 + LN2 Overclocking

I want to purchase this motherboard. I found that there is lack of USB connectors on the Asus Rampage Extreme III and since I have a plugged into the single USB connector on my motherboard it works slower. The other thing I want to do is to add a 4x 5870 GPU support on the motherboard. My processor is intel i7 980 cpu. I want to overclock the same and need tips on it. This is my first time overclocking. I had connected all stuff and now just waiting for some better feedback.

Re: Rampage 3 Extreme + Intel i7 980X + 4x 5870 + LN2 Overclocking

It is possible to overclock the processor on this board and with no issue you can do that. All you need is that your system must be perfect enough with no installation errors. Yet it is these boards look quiet nice and heavey and it is capable of bringing the features which many PC users sometimes do not dream. The motherboard had a good overclocking capabilities with good power efficiency.

The board is designed to add upto 4 GPU support on it. So you just need to add a compatible gpu to it and done. The motherboard is fine and you can use that for overclocking. I found this board with PCI Express x16 slots which can enable or disable as per your use. ROG Connect is another overclocking feature. Similar to the ASUS Crossfire Formula IV can be accessed via a USB cable from a second PC or laptop on the motherboard and voltages and clock speeds can be read or set.