Thread: What Voltage for Ballistix PC6400

What Voltage for Ballistix PC6400

Hi all,

I got my 4GB of Crucial Ballistix PC6400 RAM recently and having some confusion regarding the voltage monitoring and around all these things . what voltage should I configured for my RAM , if I talk about the default setting then I think the default for my board is 1.8v (Yeah ? Am I right ). According to me, that Ballistix runs at 2.1v (correct?) Do I require it at 2.1v?

Thanks !!!!!!

What Voltage for Ballistix PC6400

If anything you got foolish in my question then sorry for all those but I am a noob. I have some Crucial Ballistix DDR2 1066Mhz. I need to know what is the stock voltage on those in order for me to bump the voltage make up. I did a lot of search on different search engines and came up w/ nothing. A need some little help from you all and will be nice for me.

Re: What Voltage for Ballistix PC6400

Commonly , the RAM always contains a marking. Further, if you are able to get the OS to boot just once and download / start CPU-Z, you can be able read the SPD timings very well and in proper way from the chip. They too will report you the timings and voltages that were programmed in from the manufacturer.

You will always get at least single or twice "JEDEC" profiles, but quite often you will also got extended profiles where the manufacturer provides you the tighter timings / higher voltage choices. Oh, and if your Ballistix is anything as my DDR2-800 stuff, then it would not require full voltage until you actually begin pushing it Mine is doing 1100Mhz at 5-5-5-12 on 2.0v..
    Searching the forums can help you to find your answers more quickly

Commonly , the RAM always contains a marking. Further, if you are able to get the OS to boot just once and download / start CPU-Z, you can be able read the SPD timings very well and in proper way from the chip. They too will report you the timings and voltages that were programmed in from the manufacturer.