Thread: Aquarium Cooling Method For Reducing Heat of CPU

Aquarium Cooling Method For Reducing Heat of CPU

hi there,
    i am new to this overclocker's club
    can anyone explain me what is aquarium cooling method and how is it better for cooling CPU heat?
    I don't know about this method so can anyone explain me what it is?

Please provide some suggestions regarding this query.

Re: Aquarium Cooling Method For Reducing Heat of CPU

My view:

The primary methods of aquarium cooling fall under these five basic categories:

· Simple fans that run on a timer along with the lighting
    · Fans regulated by simple temperature controllers
    · Thermoelectric chillers
    · Refrigerant based chillers
    · Alternative methods

When your coffee, tea, or soup is too hot, you blow on it and it cools it down. The same principle can be applied to an aquarium. Fans may be used to increase evaporation, thereby causing an aquarium to cool down. A fan mounted at an angle or completely horizontal blowing on the water surface can decrease the temperature of the aquarium significantly. Keep in mind that if a lot of water evaporates from the aquarium, the salinity of the water will increase. Since evaporation has such a cooling effect on an aquarium, it is common sense that an aquarium with a small amount of surface area might be more difficult to keep cool. Powerheads can also be used to agitate the water surface of the aquarium and cause evaporation.