Thread: How to fix Gnome Slackbuild Installation Error

How to fix Gnome Slackbuild Installation Error

I need help to get rid of Gnome Slackbuild installation error. I am trying to install this an not yet succeeded. I had installed and face error. Although my system looks quiet compatible with Linux tools. I have around 2GB of ram with a dual core cpu. I had tested some Linux distro like ubuntu on this which worked fine and does not provided any issue. But when I started working with Gnome Slackbuild, the installation does not work at all. First I am a novice user, so cannot provide you much detail about the error. All I know that this is not working. I love to work on Linux. I also live to test number for new stuff in Linux for learning purpose. I tried a number of different options which where provided on different Linux forums, but that too does not work. I am trying to install that based on a article. I did the exact steps mentioned. I am not able to figure out what wrong I did.

Re: How to fix Gnome Slackbuild Installation Error

Run some updates before doing that. There might some missing files which are causing the issue. I will recommend you to follow slackbuild wiki which will guide you for the entire and proper steps.