Thread: Installing X Server and GUI via Command Line on RedHat Enterprise Linux 5

Installing X Server and GUI via Command Line on RedHat Enterprise Linux 5

Hello! Friends I desperately need your help. Is there anyone who can help me out with the query I have asked in the title. There is nothing more to be done, I just wanted to know whether it is possible to install X server and GUI with the help of the Command Line on Red Hat Enterprise Linux 5. If yes then “how” is the big question for me. I do not have strong ideas of doing it so therefore as according to my knowledge and intelligence I planned to do this thing with the help of the Windows Box for Web Hosting Server and hence I came up with Red Hat Enterprise Linux 5. Played a while with my knowledge and information and somehow managed to get my CPanel and WHM working perfectly but failed to reach the main conclusion as I was in need of Remote Desktop kind of access. It’s not that I am a complete noob with regards to such work but the only thing is that there are certain things that are confusing and disallowing me to complete my work.

Anyways it would be much better if anyone helps me out with the installation process of X server with the help of the command line, not necessarily command line, KDE or GNOME is also fine. Once I am done with that it will be much easier for me to Remote Desktop kind of solution just for accessing purpose. Hoping the best from your side, let’s see how many of you all can let me know with a proper solution.

Re: Installing X Server and GUI via Command Line on RedHat Enterprise Linux 5