Thread: Is Intel Graphics Media Accelerator HD supported in Linux Ubuntu 10.04?

Is Intel Graphics Media Accelerator HD supported in Linux Ubuntu 10.04?

I am new to this Linux department and hence please do consider me if I have made some mistakes while asking the question, well I have brought a new laptop from dell which has a Intel core i3 330M 2.13 GHz processor with integrated graphics(Intel Graphics Media Accelerator HD (Core i3). Now I want to know whether my Ubuntu 10.04 would be supporting this Intel Graphics Media Accelerator HD? I hope you all might have understood this question properly, so what do you all think about the same? reply guys. I am waiting for your response.

Re: Is Intel Graphics Media Accelerator HD supported in Linux Ubuntu 10.04?

Yes definitely it will work well with the intel HD graphics. Lucid does not have any problem at all. So that’s why I don’t think there is any problem with the compatibility at all. Hope that’s clear for you all.

Yes I know the reason why you have asked this previous the previous version of ubuntu 9.10 did not support that intel HD graphics in it. So as a alternative people had to use safe graphics mod in order to be recognized in the ubuntu 9.10. But you don’t have to worry now new Intel HD graphics are very much supportive in Ubuntu 10.04. enjoy completely.

I have noticed a small problem with brightness controls using intel hd graphics in ubuntu 10.04. the brightness controls seems to be not working with the 10.04 ubuntu. So that’s why you need to use the se compiz accessibility function with the help of which you can lower down the brightness of individual windows completely. Surely appears to be a driver issue. Hope it gets fixed up soon.