Thread: Windows 8 and XP boot manager

Windows 8 and XP boot manager

I really need some suggestion from you people. I have installed Windows 8 recently to my computer and then I also attempt to install the Windows XP to it. I think that the Windows XP boot manager have over right the Windows 8 boot manager. Whenever I start the computer then it starts with the Windows XP directly. This is very weird as I have done dual booting many of the times but that runs without any issue but this time I am not able to guess the reason for this problem. Other than this also give me some more information about the Windows 8 as I am very new to this. Please help me.

Re: Windows 8 and XP boot manager

I think that there is some problem with the installation of the Windows XP that you have installed in your computer. So just delete the partition where you have installed the Windows XP and recreate the partition.

The boot loader of Windows 8 will have a new user interface, such Metro, where the user can restore and upgrade the system, or choose which of the installed boot. do not know if Microsoft will implement further functions in the same until the release in October 2012.There is another change that we can already seen that Windows 8 have to see the popular "blue screen" (BSOD) that we fear. The new platform will continue to show a screen with blue background. There is only reveal with a smiley and a message that reports an error and that need to restart your computer.

Having two different operating systems on the same machine that is also known as dual boot is nothing but the dual-boot between these two systems is through a choice while the initial phase, to begin either the systems. The partition or hard disk where Windows 7 will be installed a minimum capacity of 16 GB (minimum recommended by Microsoft for 32-bit version), but do not hesitate to let Windows 7 is deployed on a much greater capacity, if it is having room.