Thread: How to Disable signature enforcement in windows 8

How to Disable signature enforcement in windows 8

I have recently installed windows 8 on my laptop and I am willing to disable the Disable signature enforcement in windows 8 but I am not able to find a way out I have tried doing so but have not succeeded I don’t have much idea about the windows 8 as I am a newbie. Is there anyone who has tried the same and has an idea about it and can help me out. Any suggestion for this will be appreciated.

Re: How to Disable signature enforcement in windows 8

In order to do so you need a multi-boot system on a single os and if you don’t have so then you will have to add a safe mode boot menu entry and then on the startup menu you will get two 2 boot menu entries:
    • Your computer name
    • Safe Mode

So when you get this just highlight your computer and then press Shift + F8. And then you will get the win7 type advanced boot menu and then you can disable driver signature enforcement easily.

In order to Enable Windows 8 Safe Mode you will have to go to the search and then type CMD and then click Apps and then you will get the CMD in main window and then right click on it and then from Advanced button choose Run as Administrator and then type the bcdedit /enum /v and then press enter and then you will get a no of attributes and settings and then from the Windows Boot Manager section type bcdedit / copy {reference entry number} /d “Safe Mode” and then press enter and then close the CMD console and use Win+R hotkey combination on desktop in order to get the Run console and then type msconfig to open the System Configuration utility and then make sure that the Safe Mode is selected and go to the Boot tab and then click on ok and then reboot your system and while windows is loading press F8 key to enter into Advanced Boot Options menu and then click on the “Use another operating system” to access the Safe Mode.After a reboot you will get a Safe Mode main login screen.