Thread: Problem installing windows 7 on Fujitsu-Siemens Amilo Pa2548

Problem installing windows 7 on Fujitsu-Siemens Amilo Pa2548

Okay I am using a Amilo Pa2548 notebook with a SATA drive. When I try to install windows 7, it takes a very long time on expanding files window. It like freezes on that screen. It shows that the installation process is still running. It happened like two to three times at 15% and then once on 18% and doesn't go further. It just gets stuck on that screen. The mouse is working and the HDD activity light is also working fine.
    I am new to this computer world, so can some one help me out over here.?

Re: Problem installing windows 7 on Fujitsu-Siemens Amilo Pa2548

Now over as you mentioned that the process starts but then freezes after some time and most of the time after completing 15% to 18%.. So there can be some issue with the DVD ROM or the disc itself. Try getting a DVD lens cleaner disc which will clean the lens of your DVD ROM's lens. And if you are having another OS already installed then try running some other disc's on that DVD ROM. Because we are not yet sure what exactly the issue is, is it with the disc or the DVD ROM.

Hey I checked the DVD ROM and it works fine. I got a Lens cleaner and cleaned my drives lens but still is not working fine yet. I do have another Operating System which is Windows XP. I tried running other disc and all were running fine. I also checked with a Movie disc and played it and that also played fine without any problem.
    I checked with the Windows 7 disc also and that also looks fine.
    I am actually confused. What should I do.?