Thread: Backtrack 5 - How to install pyrit

Backtrack 5 - How to install pyrit

I’m new to backtrack 5 I have recently downloaded and installed it in my personal system.i have heard from my friend that pyrite is not included in the backtrack 5.He told me that I need to install pyrit manually in Backtrack 5 .can anyone provide me with the steps needed to install pyrite in Backtrack 5 ? If possible please let me know alternate ways of installing pyrite in backtrack 5.

re: Backtrack 5 - How to install pyrit

Following command will create main directory tree for installation with svn support.
    Code:
    svn checkout http://pyrit.googlecode.com/svn/trunk/ pyrit_svn
    We have just created a dir /pyrit_svn.This will install libs and other stuff that are needed:

Code:
    apt-get install libssl-dev
    apt-get install scapy
    apt-get install python-dev
    Going to construct pyrit

Code:
    cd pyrit_svn/pyrit
    python setup.py build
    python setup.py install
    Verify now if works typing pyrit on a command line.

The first thing you will need to do is to get the nvidia driver that is supported for cuda cracking this can be done via the backtrack repository

Code:
    root@bt:~# apt-get install nividia-driver
    just the once you get the driver installed, a new xorg.conf should be created for you then you can “startx” and return to the kde desktop environment. In the event the xorg.conf creator does not work properly, nvidia provides a helpfulness which may be able to help. To invoke it simple type “nvidia-xconfig” into command terminal and it will try to generate a new xorg configuration file for you.
    Code:
    root@bt:~# nano /etc/X11/xorg.conf
    Now lets install pyrit
    Code:
    root@bt:~#   apt-get install pyrit cpyrit-cuda