Thread: What is actually OS which is counted in system configuration?

What is actually OS which is counted in system configuration?

I am new to computer field I have heard people using word OS what is it and what is dose? I think it is Operating system but is not sure please help me? I tried to find regarding this on internet but I am not able to gather some appropriate information for this query. So that’s why I am posting my question here. I am sure that someone will help me to solve your issue. I am out of ideas now. So please share your views as soon as possible thank you.

Re: What is actually OS which is counted in system configuration?

Yes, you are right when people are talking about OS they mean operating system. And operating system is the most important program which is running on computer and it is required to run other application on your computer. operating system also performs a task to recognise the external hardware peripherals like keyboard mouse monitor scanner and all basically what you need to know as a begineer is OS is one of the most important word when you are talking abour computers.

Software which consist of data and programs which are running on the system dealing to manage the hardware resources of system is knows as operating system.for diffrent application software it provides common services for displaying . This software is found on each and evry computer existing on this earth.Lost of diffrent companies ahve came up with this operating systems such as windows with difrent version diffrent functionalities and various advantages and disadvantages, ubuntu , fedora, linux, mac are the other diffrent OS in existing, windows is the OS which has has the highest marketing till the day.