Thread: Best Linux distribution for web developers

Best Linux distribution for web developers

I'm presently into the process of utilizing a Mac, since my major system is back house, ( which is a Windows machine) and I would like dig up into using unix/Linux (linux by the use of vmware fusion) as a result I can turn out to be further tech knowledge, through utilizing Linux complicated commands and further sophisticated coding and what not. Now can anyone tell me which is the best and finest Linux distribution for Web developers or development? AS I am a web programmer I need to know about it. That’s why I asked.

Re: Best Linux distribution for web developers

The differences between the distributions come with the addition of another software installation and management, technical support. It is difficult to evaluate this value and determine which distribution may be considered better than another because each has a number of characteristics that distinguish it. If you need to run a web server or run a wired connection, the best choice is Debian, well cared for in terms of its security and easy to upgrade the network with a few simple commands. It is a popular distribution

So if you're new to the Linux area, I can put your heart into Ubuntu. It is easy to install, and very beginner friendly. With "apt-get install" you can you quickly install everything you need for Web development. SVN jedit, (I use) eclipse, apache, mysql, etc... I like to work with, although I would not install on a server. If a server I would use Debian, because the past has shown that for security holes and the like, Ubuntu is much slower.