Thread: Mac not booting and shows error “Missing file system “

Mac not booting and shows error “Missing file system “

I have been using Mac OS since past six months, though; I am not been able to fix the errors on my system. Recently My Mac OS when I tried Booting up my Mac Os it did not start up. It’s just show’s me a white screen after waiting for several minutes and then it flashes a folder , which I guess means that it is not been able to find the file system on which the OS is stored . IS that the problem of the software or the programs that I have installed in it, or my hard has been corrupted? My Mac OS is still in warranty so, Can anyone help me fix the problem, before I go to Mac service Center.

Re: Mac not booting and shows error “Missing file system “

Well that may be a problem, from the programs that you are using , well you can boot up with your Mac OS CD and then got to Disk utility option , an then set the permission to repair your drive , first check if your drive is listed in it , if it is listed then try repairing ,and if it ‘s ain ‘t showing then I guess you need to replace your hard-drive . if your disk is on the list then repair it and voila , your drive is up and running