Thread: How can i use Commands, PuTTY etc for a novice?

How can i use Commands, PuTTY etc for a novice?

Hello friend, I am a novice and I want to execute some commands as well as task on the Linux operating system. , I had downloaded PuTTY but I never idea about how to start the process. I want to set some variables as well as doing some task. I need some guidance for doing this connection. Then if anyone having knowledge about it then please share it. It helps me to solve the trouble. Any type of helps will be appreciates.

re: How can i use Commands, PuTTY etc for a novice?

Hey due, it is so simple. You need to put the servername/hostname. Then also enter the port is 22. Then it shows the many configuration options. This will help to set the configurations of the connection. Then set it properly. It helps you to establish the connection and then also need some advanced setting for more facility. Then do this and it helps you to set the connections. In Linux the cd and the mkdir command most of the time use. Then use it for changing the current folder in the shell prompt. This helps you to perform the specific task.

Most of the features of the software is present in the documentation. These features are in the command format and you can execute this command on the command line of shell. If you are new in the UNIX or Linux operating system then you need to use the help command of the shell prompt. This command is mostly provided for the novice. This person doesn’t understand the format of the command in the initial condition. Then use it and it helps you to perform the task.