Thread: Is it possible to record text speech on Mac OS

Is it possible to record text speech on Mac OS

I am a student and I just got computer so that I could do assignments of my school on my computer. I am enjoying doing assignments on my computer having Mac operating system. The thing I want to know is that my professor gives us several PowerPoint presentations so that we could make notes and study from that so I want to record the speech of any document when I use some software to read any text document. So provide me with the details so that I can listen to it anywhere I go.

Re: Is it possible to record text speech on Mac OS

You can definitely record the text speech so that you can use it anywhere you want. I suggest you to use TextEdit application. It is built in software that is provided inside Mac operating system. When you open that software you will find a text to speech feature which would read out any text document. When you make some document to read, then Mac would read it out as a speech and you would be able to record that and then use that audio file on your iPod.

In order to record a text document you can use TextEdit software and then open it and follow some instructions in order to record the same. Click on the services preferences and keyboard shortcuts pane would open up. Then you need to select text from the services and then close the window. Then enter any text for recording then add it to itunes as a spoken track by going to textedit services. Thus in background the recording would start and after it finishes you could play it.