Thread: Unable to install Windows XP in Ubuntu pc

Unable to install Windows XP in Ubuntu pc

I have an old PC, old PC very well. Ubuntu has it. There had been activated in years and had a lot of changes. Once I did that was in poor condition and would not work again. Now is a type error (which is not on, so I'm not sure what it is, you can provide it later if necessary.) I would like to put a basic copy of Windows XP on it so you can use the PC for children and for Netflix to the TV, and connect the Nintendo DS. If I put any disc in the CD-ROM, it does nothing. I even tried putting old Ubuntu to return back to when I was working. I have very little knowledge of Ubuntu to an old friend that I am not contacted to help me and I was teaching. Now if the problem can be fixed and still lets me do all the things I want to do, I have a problem keep Ubuntu on that as many great games for children. If possible you may receive an email alert is not a response to my ad? Thanks in advance for everything!

Re: Unable to install Windows XP in Ubuntu pc

The hard drive is bad. It is possible that a connector is loose and needs replacing, but I doubt it. I think it has given up the ghost. Wait, I just read things and have two hard drives in the pc? Make the hard drives used as well as before and have been a good bridge for master / slave orientation? Try unplugging the wide ribbon cable second hard drive and see if the system is able to recognize the hard drive.