Thread: Windows 7 not detecting my external TV

Windows 7 not detecting my external TV

My Sony KDL-32BX300 is not detecting by the newly purchased windows 7 compatible system., this is specified with the Acer monitor, NVIDIA graphical interface, Intel dual core processor and all of the latest version of applications, though i recently upgrade my system from windows vista to windows 7. The external monitor is displaying under control panel but when i click on add button, is shows that the external display is not detected. i am a college student, and don’t have any idea on these type of problem. Any suggestion on this will be appreciated.

Re: Windows 7 not detecting my external TV

As the first recommendation, i suggest you to check the connection port in your system, along with this also if you connect the external monitor with the HDMI port, and then make sure that the HDMI port is working fine. I was also facing relevant type of and by this type of some basic information i can easily overcome from the problem. Though the monitor is not recognizing so i think the problem should be in the connectivity.

As per my opinion the problem might be for the graphics driver, for that first of all start your system in safe mode and plug the monitor, unplug the internal monitor and instead of this plug the external one. If this working fine then it is clear that the problem not in the monitor, it should be into the DVI or the HDMI connection port, by which you are connected your external monitor. Along with this if the monitor is connected with the HDMI cable then is sure that the cable is working fine. Go through these I hope this information will might be help you to overcome from the problem.