Thread: Should formatting be a really good idea?

Should formatting be a really good idea?

Hey friends I have got my first real computer system for me just a week ago who has gifted me his system that he was using for last couple of months and that since he was completely using the laptop so to avoid any kind of problem with the computer system he gave me his system. Since I am new to using the computer system so I have found that there are hell lot of data on that system of my uncle which even he doesn’t require so I am thinking of deleting the data from the system, but later I thought of why not give the system a format so as to give it a fresh start. But the thing is that I have never ever formatted the system though I have got the formatting CD but then also I would want to know some of the steps before I can carry out with the system and whether formatting will surely be a good idea or not.

re: Should formatting be a really good idea?

Friend it is really very simple to install any Operating system on any device that you want, also it is always recommended that you should always give a format to your computer in every few months such that whatever bad portion memory or the virus that the hard disk might have gets deleted and you are always tempted to get a fresh start of your system. Even I do the formation of my system each and ever month and with that I get a very less kind of glitches and the bugs that effects the hard disk and ultimately the entire system.