Thread: Windows 7 - KB2454826 fails to recover after reboot

Windows 7 - KB2454826 fails to recover after reboot

I had a similar problem with a reliability update KB2454826 today. According to the update history that cannot be installed during the restart and then I get a fatal system error and have to go through the process of restoration before it can get to connect again. I'm done trying several times because I did not know at first that the updates are causing me problems and dropped to KB2454826. I've been running Windows 7 on a Vaio S laptop for several months and has not had a problem like this before this update.

Re: Windows 7 - KB2454826 fails to recover after reboot

I had two of IBM / Lenovo T61 laptops with the same problem after the January 11, 2011 update. The problem goes back to KB2454826. The patch can be removed by restarting in safe mode, but how can this review to the court with what is apparently a widespread problem? So if you guys have any suggestion related to the same then please share it with us. We will be thankful for the same.

Experienced a blue screen of death when booting my laptop (Windows 7 32 bit on Dell Vostro 1400) this morning and track down the cause of the lack of installKB2454826. The Troubleshooter Windows Update does not find anything wrong. After the Windows blue screen automatically helps to reverse the system to pre-update state. All other updates are applied, but several attempts to install all KB2454826 resulted in a failure to install / blue screen.

Please answer all questions of diagnosis than the number in your response very close:
    1. Did you upgrade to Win7 or is a new computer? Is my your PC with 32-bit or 64-bit version of Windows?
    2. Win7 is of 64-bit computer or not?
    3. What anti-virus application or security suite is installed and your current subscription? What anti-spyware applications (other than Defender)? What third-party firewall (if any)?