Thread: What does the queuePriorityEnable Registry setting do?

What does the queuePriorityEnable Registry setting do?

Hi guys, I am having a bit of a concerned with the Intel Rapid Storage drivers as I am new with it and I don’t have any hardcore knowledge about it. While getting onto it I found that there was a Registry key HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\services\iaStor\Parameters
    DWORD: "queuePriorityEnable"=0x00000000
    So all I would want to know that what exactly this thing does and that since I am not using the SSD so I would want to know that will any thing happen to my system if I use this on it.

Re: What does the queuePriorityEnable Registry setting do?

What I feel is that this kind of registry key is related to the setup of this application that you would want it to have installed on your system. I think that this a key through which you will have to get the application to function normally. I have also found that there is something that can be made to use with the setting and have found that changing the above will not cause any kind of difference in the working of the applications.

Guys this is the first time that I have been hearing about anything related to the Intel’s Storage and I would want to know more information about it, I have heard the same from a friend of mine and though he has use the same but unfortunately he was also not able to explain me the full effect of this technology. Though I really like to get all the appellations and the software’s in my computer so I have even copied the same in a pen drive and brought it for use, but before I run this file I would want to know the features of it so as to not to get into any sort of trouble afterwards.