Thread: I can’t access Documents & Settings/User Folder in windows 7

I can’t access Documents & Settings/User Folder in windows 7

I’ve dell laptop and I’m using windows 7 operating system in my computer. Before windows 7, I’ve used windows xp. The problem in my computer is that I can’t access my user folder in document and setting. Before this when I’m using windows xp then I can easily access to the user folder, but in windows 7 I’m unable to access the user folder. I don’t know why I’m not able to access my user folder. Even when I logged as a administrator I can’t access to ”my document and setting”. I’ve tried to change the setting but still I can’t access to user folder. I’m the only user account on my computer, no other user account are there on my computer, so why I can’t able to access my folder please tell me. Please give some suggestion to this, please help me.

Re: I can’t access Documents & Settings/User Folder in windows 7

I think you have to check the file protection system in your computer. If you have done “hide protected operating system files” in your computer then unchecked that, then you will see the my document and setting in your computer. My document and setting is not a folder, it is a junction point and it is used for program interface. If you can’t access to my document after unchecking then try to check the file protection setting of your system. you might have given some privilege to your file system accessibility and you forgot to change that. So, Please check that setting, if you have given that privilege remove that privilege and then try to access the my document and setting. If you still don’t get access then try take help of your friend which is using windows 7.