Thread: Windows Vista: Browser screen background is flickering

Windows Vista: Browser screen background is flickering

From last two years I am having a Dell inspiron laptop, which is running with windows vista OS. I am a college student also doing work in a MNC company. I basically sue this machine for my home purpose, like to access internet for my study and few of official tasks. Io installed Mozilla Firefox web browser in my laptop. This worked fine, but from this morning, when I first open my machine and start web browser to access internet, I saw that, the background screen of the browser application is flickering continuously, and with within few second the flickering ratio is increases. I instantly reboot my machine, after that for first few minute there is nothing happened, but it starts again. Then I shut down my machine. Is this browser problem or any other machine problem, can’t understand. Is there anyone having any suggestion on this issue?

Re: Windows Vista: Browser screen background is flickering

I think the problem that you mentioned in your post, surely the browser application problem. For that I recommend you to update the application version. May be the browser application version that you are using is not up to date. Though I was having relevant issue in my Netscape web browser application, and found this problem, so I recommend you to go for update the browser application version, I hope this will help you to overcome from this problem.