Thread: "Windows explorer stopped working" error message after launch any application in windows 7

"Windows explorer stopped working" error message after launch any application in windows 7

“Windows explorer is stopped working”, this error message occurring in every time whenever I tried to open any software application or any other windows application program. After this, it restart again by itself, and the machine comes into the normal mode. This problem is occurring from last two weeks in my Toshiba laptop. I am not technical knowledge person, so I have no idea on this issue, I hope some from here will definitely help m to overcome from this problem..

Re: "Windows explorer stopped working" error message after launch any application in windows 7

Yes I having a solution for this problem, I was also facing similar issue in my Compaq Presario laptop, which is running in windows vista platform. In my laptop also whenever I tried to open any high definition software application program, this error message comes. For that I simply go for windows repair option, because this occurs for missing some of the windows file from the machine those are collaborating with those software application programs. So I also suggest you to go or this process, it will also help you to overcome from the problem. For that insert eth windows installation disk into CD ROM drive, and from application installation window, choose windows repair option, this will take few time to complete the process. Wait till it completes, after that reboot your machine and try to open the application programs those are creates problem in earlier.

Re: "Windows explorer stopped working" error message after launch any application in windows 7