Thread: Cannot boot Linux Mint 10 Julia

Cannot boot Linux Mint 10 Julia

Hi all, I have installed the Linux Mint 10 Julia in my system. There is no problem when I run it but the problem comes when it comes to reboot. It is not able to reboot the system. I have to shut down the system and start the system again but cannot reboot the system directly. I tried to do that many tomes but all the times it comes up with the same result. Can you guess that what can be the problem with that and how this can be solved? I am new to this so don’t have much knowledge about this. Please help.

Re: Cannot boot Linux Mint 10 Julia

This seems that the fast ext4 formatting perform those busybox errors and just because of that it is not able to check the badblocks. If you desire to make use of a steady system then you have to create the partitions earlier by means of command line otherwise make use of distro where "slow formatting" is a choice. sda1 and ext3 are the example regarding the command line formatting. I hope that this will give you some idea about this.

You may have not installed the Linux Mint 10 Julia properly in your system and so it is not able to boot the system. My suggestion to you is to install the operating system again and see if that can solve the issue that you are facing. There may be some files missing from your system that is causing the problem for you. Reinstalling the operating system may solve the issue of rebooting. There may be some shortcuts to reboot the system. I also don’t know much about hat but you can search on web for that and see if you can get the shortcut to do that.