Thread: How to install the official version when I have trial version and also a RAID10

How to install the official version when I have trial version and also a RAID10

Actually in my computer I have installed the trial version of Windows 7 Ultimate 64 bit. I wonder how the migration will happen to the official version. This last will it overwrite the data and information on my hard drive? How all this going to happen. I am not a pro computer and therefore, I am very afraid of losing everything. Thank you in advance for your answers. And also here I wanted to know that will I lose the RAID 10? Should I use a professional for the installation?

Re: How to install the official version when I have trial version and also a RAID10

It will not be possible to install Windows 7 RTM on an evaluation of Windows (Rc). Neither a 64-bit nor a 32-bit. You need to do a clean install. Backing up files or other information:
    1. Windows Easy transfer which included in Windows 7, and it is used to transfer files and settings between computers.
    2. You can also use Windows Easy Transfer to create a backup of your computer running the trial version (RC) of Windows 7 to an external drive or flash drive.
    3. Then install Windows and run Windows 7 RTM transfer, re-import your data and settings.
    4. To start Windows Easy Transfer you can simply open the Start Menu of Windows 7 and enter "easy" in the search box (without the quotes).
    5. Click the Windows Easy Transfer in the search results in the programs.

Re: How to install the official version when I have trial version and also a RAID10