Thread: Windows 7: Line In Monitor Extreme Latency

Windows 7: Line In Monitor Extreme Latency

On each and every of my earlier Windows setting up that is Microsoft Windows 2000, Windows XP, I able to plug-in a guitar into line-in and monitor is with no latency through the speakers. This means that play and hear is in real-time. In Microsoft Windows 7, there is a latency of 170+Ms. On the similar hardware, I utilized windows XP and it did not cause problems. I improved to Windows 7 and latency is through the top. I have utilized Microsoft offered drivers from Windows Install and seller gave drivers which came with motherboard. No change. Is this something to be compact with in Windows 7 or am I missing few setting? I have been doing this since approximately 2006 with no problems on earlier version. Does the windows sound management not give a straight quick monitor signal?

Re: Windows 7: Line In Monitor Extreme Latency

Get vista well-matched dedicated hardware Input Output device, don't utilize a standard sound card. Set the sound drivers on the desktop, and right click on them for 'troubleshoot compatibility'. The Vista form may effort for you. So just try this suggestions will definitely help you to solve your problem. I say this confidently because one of my friends already solved this issue few months ago.

I will attempt that at home. So does this mean that every line-in monitor is normally through software driver traverse as disparate to being hardwired on the sound card? My soundcard permit port remapping so any pin can be line-out, mic-in, line-in, and so on. Possibly that causes the 185 ms delay in routing. Moving from a single core 2.6 GHz to a quad core 2.6 GHz and twice the ram, I was thinking it would streamline it extra, as opposite to cause latency.