Thread: How to completely remove Linux

How to completely remove Linux

I have Windows 7 and Linux on my computer. I would like uninstalled Linux but I am a beginner for that. I do not want this because at every boot I got confused with the boot manager menu. I installed this run software which does not support Windows. But right now I do not want it anymore on my system. How to completely remove it so that I can utilize remaining space on my hard drive. Is there any ready to use tools for that. Without full information I do not want to delete anything as it can hurt my Windows operating system. It has all my data and files. I also want to format that drive to Windows readable which I do easily with a bootable cd. The thing which can create issue is the boot loader of the system. How to remove that one.

Re: How to completely remove Linux

Linux offers the user a complete integrated environment and a set of useful applications. I will not say that operating is not useful, but you get also an option to safeguard your system from crashing. One method to uninstall Linux is to restore the MBR from DOS. For versions of Windows 95 and 98, type fdisk / mbr. For Windows XP, insert the installation CD and in the repair console, type fixmbr command. Then act like to install Linux partition where you perform a deletion of Linux and then close the facility. After you have restarted your computer, no problems should occur while doing this. This one is quiet a faster and easy way to fix the system out.