Thread: Error: ipoint.exe no disc found, please insert disc

Error: ipoint.exe no disc found, please insert disc

Hi everyone, I have been using the Windows 7 for the last 4 months before it was not having any kind of the issue but now it shows me the message that ipoint.exe no disc found, please the insert the disc. I get this message on the every shutdown. This is occurring a at the same time as now but I wasn't paying attention. Though, it has been an irritation for me now. What can be the reason behind it? Please help me.

Re: Error: ipoint.exe no disc found, please insert disc

I would like to recommend you that please try to to boot the computer in safe mode and verify if the problem occurs. Also you may try to boot the system in to the clean boot and then check whether which non Microsoft program or application is creating the problem. And also try to run Windows Security Essentials and verify for the Trojans and other malicious virus which is affecting the system.

To troubleshoot such kind of the error messages and issues, start the Windows 7 by means of a minimal set of drivers and also with the help of startup programs. This type of startup is identified as a "clean boot." A clean boot assists you to remove software disagreement. For that (1) you should have to log on to the system by means of an account that has administrator privileges. (2) Then click to the start button from the desktop and then navigate to the search box and in that type msconfig.exe and click the Enter button. (3) Now you will be there at the System Configuration Utility, in that click to the General tab and from that select the Selective Startup option and then hit the mouse to the Load startup items check box to clear it. (4) And then from the service tab choose the Hide all Microsoft services and also Disable All. Also try to boot it in the Safe mode and then check if the problem persists.