Thread: Uninstall ubuntu from Windows 7

Uninstall ubuntu from Windows 7

I have got a desktop system , I use Windows 7 operating sytem. I bought it around one and half years back I, I have got a AMD Turion processor installed and a Asus motherboard l, 2 GB of RAM installed on the ASUS motherboard and 500 GB of hard disk space Kingston . I was an IT student and was interested in web development and programming, I had heard that Ubuntu from Linux was a good operating system that supports programming and web development, so along with the Windows 7 operating system , I had installed Ubuntu as well. Now I have completed my graduation. Since few days I think my system is lacking in performance , and I doubt that Ubuntu is eating up my resource , so I have made my mind to uninstall it and use only one operating system to boot my system instead of the dual boot system. So is there any way to uninstall the Ubuntu operating system from the Windows 7 operating system itself. Please let me know if you have any idea about it.

Re: Uninstall ubuntu from Windows 7

Well I can suggest you one way but I am not sure whether it is possible to do in each and every system. Lets see if it woks in yours or not, I will finish my job telling you the whole procedure. But let me remind you that all the steps you perform, prior to that you must possess administrative right. The procedure is quite simple you will have to delete the partition of the Ubuntu partition from the disk management. For that you will have to right click on the computer click on manage and open the disk management option, thenfrom there just delete the partition of the Ubuntu operating system. But here the problem is, not in all cases the partitions are visible to the normal users. So just play with your luck and check whether it works with you or not.