Thread: Mac OS / Xp Boot Camp

Mac OS / Xp Boot Camp

I am looking hopelessly how to repartition the hard drive of my Macbook Pro ( Intel and OSX 10.4.8 )
    _a partition MAC OS X
    _a partition containing the Windows XP system ;
    I wish I could do that because I am a designer and uses software 3D + Photoshop , Illustrator etc. , so I wish I could work enthronement Windows and Mac OS X be in the rest of the time. On or my desire to correctly partition the disk space to Windows destined to optimize the performance. I need answers for how to install Windows via Bootcamp , how to install Windows , create multiple partitions for Mac OS X (via Disk Utility or Terminal ). Please help.

Re: Mac OS / Xp Boot Camp

The resolution are:

1. Restart the computer.
    2. Hold down the Option key while rebooting to run the bootloader.
    3. Select a volume Mac OS X in the boot .
    4. Launch Boot Camp Assistant .
    5. Select Create or remove a Windows partition and then click Restore.
    6. Launch the Boot Camp Assistant and create a Windows partition of the desired size .
    7. Insert the Windows installation disk and start the installation.
    8. Format the Windows partition called " BOOTCAMP " before continuing the configuration of Windows XP . Important do not use the options " Allow the current file system intact ( no changes ) "or "Convert the partition to NTFS .

You can not use an upgraded version of Microsoft Windows XP for one reason only : you must validate your copy of Windows by inserting your original Windows CD , and it is impossible to eject the first disc as the installation Windows is not completed and that the Boot Camp DVD Mac OS X 10.6 is not installed. Boot Camp only supports only Microsoft Windows XP Home Edition or Professional with Service Pack 2 or later , and Microsoft Vista . Managers required to own Apple Macintosh supplied are intended only versions.