Thread: Add applescript to command + v to clear clipboard

Add applescript to command + v to clear clipboard

I need some help with AppleScript to clear the clipboard. I am creating a script in applescript course that will allow me to automatically change the icon of a folder. the othern thing for which I am working is clearning the clib board via Applescript. But there the same is not worknig. I am new to applescript and I was working on the same with the help of some tutorial. What more I can do in this. Thanks.

Re: Add applescript to command + v to clear clipboard

It is possible to control multiple applications, local or remote, or both, in a single script. A script can send instructions to an application, get back data, then transfer to one or several different applications of the first. For example, a script can collect data in a database and then copy them into a spreadsheet. It is not quiet easy to create a script for the same it is best possbile that you must download some automated script.

Usually you can clear that out from the Clipboard viewer. You can run the same from the finder. In the same a script can use an application to perform an action on data from another application. For example, suppose a word processor includes a spelling checker and incorporates an AppleScript command dedicated to this task, as Check Spelling in the application AppleWorks.

A controllable application is an application that can meet one or more AppleScript commands. All applications are not controllable and some support only a limited number of AppleScript commands, such as Open or Quit. To determine if an application is controllable or not, you can try to read his dictionary with the Script Editor application. Application Scripting Editor is provided automatically with Mac OS, it enables the creation, compilation, testing and modifying scripts.