Thread: Mac Mini Server

Mac Mini Server

I have a development install for a client with over 20 workstations and I have no recent experience to be sure you make the right choices in terms of hardware-server. And recently I came to know that we can also create the Mac Mini Server.!! Now I am not having much idea about it, so I thought that you guys may help me in explaining about that. So, I just want to know that can I use the Mac Mini Server for the 20 workstations..?? Also please provide some more information about the Mini Server that is created on Mac.

Re: Mac Mini Server

I wonder what are the differences observed with an Xserve or at least a solution with OSX Server ... I can not see what could constitute grounds FileMaker would significantly faster on one or the other solution. So I think you can go without too much problem in that, of course, you set up a backup system and an inverter. Alternatively if, as I imagine, a budget problem, you turn to an XServe hand. It is located with an unlimited client OSX. It will always be more 'reliable' and 'pro'. But this is only my opinion.
    Processor: AMD Athlon(tm) 64 X2 Dual Core @ ~2.2 GHz
    Memory: 1024MB RAM
    Hard Drive: 200 GB
    Video Card: RADEON X300/X550 Series

Re: What is Mac mini with Snow Leopard Server?

Many don;t know that how to use the Mac mini with Snow Leopard Server. As its name implies, this version has been specially designed to act as a server because it has Mac OS X Snow Leopard Server preinstalled. Instead of a SuperDrive, Mac Mini Snow Leopard Server includes two 500GB hard drives that offer all the power and storage capacity that your team needs to work more efficiently. Mac mini with Snow Leopard Server allows you to add an unlimited number of Mac and PC, with no per user licensing fees.
    ~HARE KRISHNA HARE RAM~