Thread: Backtrack 4 ISO + GRUB 2

Backtrack 4 ISO + GRUB 2

Hello,
    I am trying to boot back track version 4 through usb. Any one has successfully used back track version 4 with grub 2 on usb. then please help me with it. I am fairly new to this operating system and I would like your help. I have also tried to configure the grub.cfg file, but not success, I am getting the same error again and again. If you guys know how to do this then please let me know. Thank you for your help.

Re: Backtrack 4 ISO + GRUB 2

Hello,
    Who eventually include Backtrack 3 of my multi-boot (grub), everything works perfectly for this listing. I have several problems in backtrack 3, that it recognizes my USB devices but it does not work. Can you help me, I start but I've really want to have a Linux OS that works well and with benefits backtracking. Any help regarding this topic is appreciated. Thank you for your help.

Hello,
    BT3 is older than Ubuntu. BT3 manages fewer things that Ubuntu, if it works in BT3, it works under Ubuntu. Ubuntu/BT3 even battle is GNU / Linux, you can have the same things about one another and BT is for professional operating system. Install BT3 is a heresy in itself already. Rather if you are a new user to the linux operating system then you can get started with ubuntu like operating system where you can learn some basic and then switch to this distribution.

Hello,
    I confine myself to two problems on Backtrack:

1) the absence of sound, I ask nothing of this level there great topic and I did not try enough to claim the future external assistance.
    2) my intel 5100 agn wireless card is not recognized, according to some tutorial I should update my kernel, and I confess to not knowing at all,

If you guys have a solution for this then please let me know. Thanks in advance.

Hello,