Thread: Problem with Wireless connection in ubuntu

Problem with Wireless connection in ubuntu

I am a newbie for ubuntu and unable to access the wireless connection and I got issue when getting connected to the internet through the wireless. The problem is, that when I get ready to connect with internet after starting the system, but just for a few minutes. The connection seems to be solid and it shows, that connected established successfully but I can't open any pages.The status shows that I am connected, but actually not connected because I am unable to access the connection . Using the wire doesn't lead to any problems.

Have you tried to reset the connection or not because sometimes, the connection resetting can solve the issues. And one thing more, you need to reset all the values properly with the absolute values that are dependent on the connection like the Ethernet status and just made it enable as you can do and quickly send me the result what you are getting there means any changes you are looking there or not..

Hello,

I don't think , it can be solved after resetting the connection. I also did the same thing that you suggested me to do that. I want to provide some information which is described below -

Code:
    lo        no wireless extensions.

eth0      no wireless extensions.

wmaster0  no wireless extensions.

wlan0     IEEE 802.11bg  Mode:Managed  Frequency:2.412 GHz  
              Access Point: Not-Associated   Tx-Power=20 dBm   
              Retry  long limit:7   RTS thr:off   Fragment thr:off
              Power Management:off
              Link Quality:0  Signal level:0  Noise level:0
              Rx invalid nwid:0  Rx invalid crypt:0  Rx invalid frag:0
              Tx excessive retries:0  Invalid misc:0   Missed beacon:0
    It would be appreciate if you help me to solve this problem because I really don't want to replace Ubuntu just because of a wireless connection.