Thread: What can a QNX device can do when compared with a device with OS7

What can a QNX device can do when compared with a device with OS7

I am very desperate to know what is the difference between an Qnx device and OS7 device, as I don‘t have a technical background with this, I doubt that it might be helpful for me to work with this , I have been having some problem with understanding this two system , but I hope that you guys could make my work a bit easier.Also state me the comparision between the both of them as what can an QNX do when compared with an OS7 device .

Re: What can a QNX device can do when compared with a device with OS7

that’s the most simple option that you have used here, I have been having this OS7 which works great for me, but I still haven ‘t tried out the Qnx operating system though I have some knowledge about it , the Qnx device is like an interface between processes with an terminal and the devices that are located in the input and output namespace with the names in respective fields .So that ‘s what all that I have known here .

hey, the Qnx is an operating system that is now owned by the RIM ( research in motion ) which is also produces cell phone in the popular name of Blackberry . And the blackberry operating system basically works on the model that is in –turn based on the Qnx based operating system , while the Os7 , which is the operating system developed by the apple computer in the year 1997 which was also called as Big bang , so I guess that you might now be clear on what the two system are an what they mean to do .

Hey, thanks for all the replies, I am now very clear about them but are these operating system still available for use, if yes , then which h mobile and the at what cost , I would really like to use the os7 this one is from Apple computer and it would be very easy to pick up the interface as I am already using an MAC AIR book , but I guess if the Qnx device is cheap then I don ‘t mind using it either .