Thread: How to use Snipping Tool in Windows 7

How to use Snipping Tool in Windows 7

Hi ,

I am very new with Windows 7, I do not know the advanced feature of windows 7. I check that Snipping Tool to capture a screen shot, or snip, of any object on your screen, and we can also annotate, save, or share the image. But how can I use this software. Please advice steps by steps. Thanks in advance.

You can draw a free-form shape around an object with the help of sniping tool. After you capture a snip, it's automatically derivative to the Clipboard and the score window. From the score window, you can add footnotes to, save, or share the snip. The following things you can do with help of sniping tool.
    # If you want to rectangular Snip then drag the cursor around an object to form a rectangle.
    # If you want to Window Snip then select a window, such as a browser window or dialog box, that you want to capture.
    # If you need Full-screen Snip, capture the entire screen.

If you want to capture a snip, do the following steps:
    # Open Snipping Tool by hit it off the Start button .
    # In the search box, type Snipping Tool, and then, in the record of results, click Snipping Tool.
    # Click the arrow next to the new button, select Free-form Snip, Rectangular Snip, Window Snip, or Full-screen Snip beginning of the list,
    # Then choose the area of your screen that you wish for to capture.

A URL will come into view when you capture a snip from a browser window and save it as an HTML file. To turn off this option, do the following steps:
    # Click on Options on Snipping tool.
    # In the dialog box, clear include URL below snips that should be HTML only and check box, and then click OK.

Check and reply.

You can also capture a snip of a menu, such as a shortcut menu or the Start menu, Follow the steps:
    # Start the snipping tool
    # Press Esc, and then open the menu that you want to capture.
    # Press Ctrl+PrtScn.